Posted by: jamesotis | April 3, 2008

Darwin vs. The Colonel

I hate Darwin, with his wee, beady eyes! ‘Ooh, you’re going to buy my theory’…

Sorry, had to. No, I don’t actually hate Darwin, nor his adherents. If the Jatravartids want to believe in the Great Green Arkleseizure, who am I to critisize them? I believe the records of the life of a man widely considered insane (@ the time & presently) to contain the ultimate truth.

The object of all such beliefs, however, are fair game regardless of any and all believers concerned. My posts re: my own belief system will be up shortly (not sure of the organization system any more than the sum total of my beliefs).

More on my beliefs re: evolution l8r. Suffice it to say that yes, I oppose the theory and no, not on anything approaching religious grounds. But hey, I think that the current buzz re: global warming will go the way of talk of the next ice age, Y2K and the etc.

Thank you Marge, 4 ur wonderful words:

“What would you do if your deepest beliefs/convictions were proven wrong?”

Me? Keep living, and hopefully with some integrity.

Responses

  1. Let us pray. Oh mighty one, we raise our noses to you blocked and unblown, send the handkerchief O blessed one that we may be wiped clean.

    (now let’s all say it together)

    Bless You.


Leave a Reply

Categories

