Posted by: jamesotis | March 3, 2009

Sorry Charlie

Editor’s Note: I thought that this was an original idea. Turns out that I’m not alone.
********
Most of us have heard of the Darwin Awards, or at least heard a joke or two. The world’s stupidest moments and people nominated for world-wide humiliation and entertainment.

And now Ladies and Gentlemen, from across the Galaxy, I present to you,…
The Vogon Awards!

Nominate any being, process or rule. The only qualifications are:

  • Extreme stupidity
  • Callous bureaucracy
  • Deplorable communication skills

(my apologies, imbedding has been disabled for this video. share and enjoy.)

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ENgdM87Cqjg&feature=related

Vice President of the Galaxy to a Vogon Commander:
QUESTULAR Do you have any idea how ridiculous this is?
KWALTZ I don’t have ideas Mr. Vice President. I just do what I do.

Responses

  1. Oooh oooh I know something that qualifies perfectly for the Vogon Awards!!! The APPIC internship application process and the ensuing Clearing House. Total B.S.


Leave a Reply

Categories

