Posted by: jamesotis | May 14, 2009

…to sleep, perchance *not* to dream :(

I’m afraid to sleep again. I know, just when I’m getting the ammount of sleep I need. I can’t wait for my schedule to shift in 2 weeks. I’ll be on the lovely opening shift and won’t have to worry about nightmares that come after sleeping in past sunrise.

Anyone have some good ideas for sleeping soundly? Chamomille is out (screws wi/ my blood pressure). Even if it just gets me to sleep that’s enough. I’m out of my favourite wine and given the ulcer that I’m nursing a screwdriver may not be the best idea.

Responses

  1. Ambien is my friend. I’ve used it a couple different ways. 1) 3 days in a row to get me back to a better sleep cycle when things get messed up for whatever reason….it also seems to help me sleep through the night (not just fall asleep) even though I do not use the 2 layer version. 2) If I’m having trouble sleeping, I use it here and there (never more than 3 times a week).

    Hope you find something that works for you!!! I tried melatonin at one point and it didn’t do anything. Also since my hormones are totally fucked, messing with a hormone supplement wasn’t something I was comfortable with LOL.

    I feel ya….my body is not being cooperative at all right now…it is exhausting and frustrating and omg I wish I would afford acupuncture and a chiropractor!

    Hope things improve!!! ((((((J))))))


Leave a Reply

Categories

