Posted by: jamesotis | May 15, 2009

Oy! But vich vay?

Hmm. can’t remmeber what I was intending to post.

And no, I’m not drunk. Just brain fatiegued. Ha! My brain isn’t grey, it’s camo. 😀

What’s a TBI like @ the end of the day? Cross Alzheimer’s with getting really, really stoned and a chronic pain syndrome and you’ve got a good idea. My poor friend Tom. He just started down this road. It takes talent to be told the same thing by your wife, mother, 2 doctors *and* Uncle Nasty that you need to wear a helmet 24/7/365. All in the same day no less.

And did I mention ADD in that mix? So to quote New World Order, “And what was the question?”

I used to perseverate, to repeat the same questions over and over again. Now I forget the questions halfway through. And some say that I’m making progress! Seriously though, my cognitive therapist par excelence tells me that if I can become more self-aware I’m more likely to improve. It seems that I regress, but it’s typically followed by even greater recovery. I question if it’s worth it when I get the severe headaches but afterwards I’m invariably better. Kinda like giving birth to new brain cells. The headaches scare my supervisor though. Poor woman. She’s had to scrape me off the deck 3 times in less than 18 months. No wonder she’s paranoid.

If run onsentences actually involved leg work this would qualify as at least a 10K couers.

Brown Out.

Responses

  1. And if you got any of the above humor, good for you! My brain’s tangential enough that I have white patches behind my ears.

  2. It is 2:35am and I’m soooo drunk. The drunkest I’ve been like in a really long time. Just thought I’d share. 🙂 tee hee


Leave a Reply

Categories

