Posted by: jamesotis | May 27, 2009

Of Gnomes and Loam

The Home Depot has a number of nicknames, Gnome Depot and Dom Depot to name a couple. I suppose it depends on one’s interests. Today it was christened yet again: Go Depot.

So last night Roomie and I set to thinking. It started with a porch light, then spare keys, a push broom and several other items. “Gee, it’s starting to sound like a list,” she said, “and I don’t have time to go tomorrow.” So with a perfectly good bicycle and a day off the chore fell to me.

I must have been in the right mood. In addition to the list and planning a garage shelves project nearly everything threre screamed emergency preparedness: large/heavy plastic bags, 6 mil plastic sheets, buckets, bins, rope, dayglo orange tool boxes, extension poles… even nifty adhesive zippers for tarps. Can you imagine the uses??!

Needless to say I was in hog heaven. It wasn’t McGuckin’s nor the Big Red Tool Shed in Elizabeth but nevertheless I intend to return with a good budget. After price shopping of course. I need an excuse to head to Boulder and out to ‘Liz.

Leave a Reply

Categories

